Magnum Opus Part II

Aaaaand I just hit “Send” on the second and final part of my Magnum Opus: “Once Upon a Movie Screen: Four Favourite Fairy Tales and Their Disney Film Adaptations, Part II: ‘Beauty and the Beast’ and ‘The Frog Prince'”.

Once it’s marked, and I’ve edited both parts together into one big paper for submission to my uni’s thesis collection, I’ll let you know the abstract.

Until then – I can’t believe I’m done, I can’t believe I’m done, I can’t believe… And she lived happily ever after until the end.

4 thoughts on “Magnum Opus Part II

  1. Congratulations on a job well done!! Earning your Master degree is a really BIG deal, and one I am still aspiring to. Celebrate and enjoy. You deserve your laurels!!

    Like

  2. Congratulations! I’m just three credits away from my Masters in Library and Information Science. I do hope you continue on with the blog after you get your degree, though. It can be quite entertaining to read.

    Like

    • Oh cool, a MLS! That’s another degree that would have turned my crank (I’ve worked as Community Librarian before, in our tiny little local public library branch).
      I’m not sure yet what I’m going to do with this blog; I might keep it up. But if I don’t, you can come on over to http://www.amovitam.ca, that’s my personal blog that I’ll definitely be keeping up!

      Like

Leave a Reply

